Putting myself out there …

I’m a grown woman.  I’ve worked for a large corporation and managed to save some money.  My husband and I own a nice home and some property.  We both have 401Ks.

I’m still obsessed with this idea.  I’m nervous about all of our retirement being in our 401ks. I also want to play with this idea to see if it’s more than just a theory.  I’m curious to see how long it will take and I’d love to get my kids playing the game. We did Dave Ramsey’s Baby Steps  and I miss the thrill of having those goals to hit.

So with a big gulp, I opened another savings account just for this venture.  It has exactly $5.  I’m a genuine grown up stay at home wife living in a nice part of town who is about to open the equivalent of a lemonade stand.

I’ll journal each step.  I hope people will read this and that some of you will even want to play along sharing your progress and your ideas.

Leave a Reply

