Let’s talk about gifts

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

I hate shopping but I love to be generous when it’s a family member’s birthday or Christmas.  I’m usually a lazy shopper and spend too much.

I’m budgeting for Christmas and realized if I put some effort into shopping now, I could do more with less and transfer the savings to our Money Game fund.

I found some things my oldest son loves in a great sale today. I could actually buy him more than if I payed full price around November but pay less than what I budget per person.  Did I order?  You bet I did.

Now shopping looks fun and challenging.  I’m pumped!  I just got to transfer $15.30 more to savings.

Level Completed: 72  Total Balance: $170.33

Our Money Game fund has grown 3,306% since July 13 (almost 3 weeks ago).

2 thoughts on “Let’s talk about gifts

  1. I always purchase Christmas gifts during the AFTER Christmas sales, an entire year early! The only challenge I have had with this is remembering WHERE I stored the gifts for an entire year, lol…

    Like

Leave a Reply

