Respecting our money and our things

I hate housework with the heat of a thousand suns.  I’d much rather write, dig in the garden or play with a kid.

Playing the Money Game is helping me see our possessions differently.  If I respect them and take care of them, they can help me level up faster.

For example, if I take care of my phone and laptop, they could be sold when I upgrade.  They may not sell for a ton but now I know how powerful many small deposits can be.  If I take care of our home, it will sell for a better price too. I think buying and selling real estate is going to be a big part of leveling up at the end.  I want to be in a position to buy when everyone is selling and to sell when everyone is buying.  This helps me see housework in a different light.  I’m going to mentally frame it as being ready to sell.

This translates well to our cars too.  Even little things like checking the air pressure in your tires once a month will give you better gas mileage.  When I come in under budget, I get to move the extra to our Money Fund and level up!

Leave a Reply

