The Money Game is flexible

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

I realized this morning I’ve only been doing this (from scratch) for just over 3 weeks and the money has grown over 3,500%.

I also realized it doesn’t have to grow to a million.  Once you get to the level that the money is bringing in more and it’s plenty to meet your needs (whatever it is that you need it to do) then you can start using the money it makes.  Does that make sense?

For me – having a way to bring in $10,000 a pop would mean I could fund bigger projects around here like replacing a heat pump, updating the kitchen or rennovating the pool.  Say I have enough to buy and sell a piece of land for a $10k profit – then I’m golden at that spot.

I’m not saying I’m stopping – I’m saying this whole idea is flexible.  You don’t have to have a million and you don’t have to stop at a million.  You could also hit pause, taking a profit to complete a project and then resume piling up profits and growing your Money Game fund again to new highs.

Leave a Reply

