Use your local FaceBook garage sale group to level up

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

I admit I’m racking my brain trying to figure out how to get this going without depending on finding extra money in our budget.

I volunteer with a young woman at church who told me she was almost finished furnishing the new house she just bought with her husband. I was impressed that they knocked it out so quickly and she showed me the local FaceBook garage sale page she uses to get great deals on nice furniture.

I had no idea! She added me to the group and my goal for this morning is to get something listed before I leave for the day. This might be a great way to get rid of some clutter and level up at the same time.

I’m working on Level 90 and need $10.01 more to complete it.

Is this an idea that would work for you? Does this give you any other ideas? Let’s help each other figure out how to level up in a way that’s win-win. I know I have a really nice pair of Brooks Brothers heels that I’ve barely worn. My husband found them on sale and bought them to surprise me. They are just too big and I can’t wear them. They’ll go up first.

I’ll come back with an update on how this works – or doesn’t work.  Wish me luck!  I’d love to hear if you’ve had success selling things locally.

Have fun and level up!

Leave a Reply

