The tax man cometh ..

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Last fall, we bought an empty lot at the beach. We hope to build there one day. We noticed it for sale less than 1/2 mile from the water where we always go on vacation. My husband did some digging, found out it was a repo and made an offer so low I embarrassed for him. Except they took it.

Now I’m researching old tax bills to try to figure out how much will be due this November. I realized I haven’t budgeted enough. This is going to hurt but the next few windfalls are going to have to pad that budget category by at least another $100. I love knowing every budget category is fully funded and that I can pay the bill when it comes due. Then anything leftover can go to the game fund.

I’m journaling the good and the bad in case you are interested in how this whole Money Game idea plays out in real life.

Level Completed: 112 out of 251
Total Balance: $1,201.64

Our Money Game fund has increased 135.7% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

Leave a Reply

