Sales Report 8/22/16

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Two more RTIC tumbers have been paid for. Four more have been spoken for; we just need to get together. That leaves 2. It’s going a bit slower this week than I hoped but I also volunteered over 40 hours for the children’s ministry at our church. Yesterday was promotion Sunday and there was a ton of work to do behind the scenes to get everything ready for the big day. It was a success and I feel great about the way I chose to use my time.

So far, the project has returned 12% to us over the $321 we spent. If all 30 sell, that will be a 40% profit. I am very happy with these numbers. It wasn’t much work at all and I haven’t done anything to market the tumblers other than make that one announcement on a private FaceBook moms page.

I still haven’t started posting things on our local FaceBook yard sale page. I’m posting it here to keep myself accountable and to get moving on this! There’s money to be made and it’s time for me to get to work.

Finally, I’m trying to decide if I should buy another case of RTIC tumblers. I’m leaning to yes. Christmas is coming and I can post on my FaceBook wall. I can also have the tumblers shipped to family in Tennessee and not have to pay sales tax. That would make them more profitable.

My point is that for this first project, making at least a 5% profit on a relatively small amount of money was easy to do. I honestly don’t know if they would have been any easier to sell had I priced them lower.

One other point is that you don’t have to use the whole balance of your Money Game fund. Just keep adding to your fund; you’ll probably make more than 5% anyway.
Does this help you see how making money with some money works? As you read, if you have ideas, advice or suggestions, please sound off in the comments. I’m starting to get messaged about what I’m writing here so I know some people are interested. What can we do to help each other grow our money faster than we could have dreamed?

Level Completed: 112 out of 251
Total Balance: $1,201.63

Our Money Game fund has increased 135.7% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

4 thoughts on “Sales Report 8/22/16

  1. Awesome job Mary!!! You did well selling. I’m curious to see how it will play out on Facebook. I will be watching how it unfolds.

    Like

      1. Mary, Definitely a yes on the sales report helping.

        I’m procrastinating on working today by reading all your posts and getting pumped to start myself lol.

        Like

      2. Laura – jump in! It’s a huge lake and there’s plenty of room. Thanks for the feedback. I’ll start with a monthly report at the end of this month.

        Like

Leave a Reply

