Level 113: Keeping my eye on the budget

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

A regular savings amount that goes to the Money Game fund each week ($14) along with a bit of food and home maintenance funds that came in under budget means we get to level up with a deposit of $59.11. We are now working on Level 114. There are 136 levels remaining in our race to a million.

The next level requires $62.96 and there was a little leftover from this deposit to kick it off. The next big milestone for me will be knocking out level 125. In a way it seems far off, but it’s only a thousand dollars more. That doesn’t seem like so much money now yet I know it is.

I wish there was a way to predict what will happen and if and when our progress will slow down or speed up even more. The only thing I know so far is that it’s a lot more fun than I would have thought. I don’t wake with dread wondering how I’ll level up. I wake up excited knowing something will probably happen even if it’s just a power up or a new thought on how how to grow money.

Level Completed: 113 out of 251
Amount Deposited This Month: $750.89
Total Balance: $1,260.75

Our Money Game fund has increased 147.3% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up

Leave a Reply

