Levels 115 & 116: Coming in under on payday

Payday means a regular payday helping ($14 a week) and grabbing everything that came in under budget. $89.41 deposited today. Very big smile.

It’s not too early to start looking at land that’s for sale. I’ve already identified the hottest growing county close by but I’m wondering if I should extend that to include Atlanta?

Real estate is all about location and I want time to learn everything I can about the best locations to invest. George has promised me we can start driving around Ooltewah, Tennessee when we’re in Chattanooga anyway. I want to educate myself now so that when we do have the cash to buy, we’ll be able to recognize a great buy.

I looked at Realtor.com today and saw a nice 2 acre lot in Ooltewah for about $10k. I looked at the map and noticed it’s in a residential neighborhood close to the Interstate just north of it. That made me wonder if it’s too close to commercial areas (the Volkswagon plant is nearby) to be desirable as a lot for residential building. The price looks great but there’s probably a reason for that.

Level Completed: 116 out of 251
Amount Deposited This Month: $950.30
Total Balance: $1,460.16

Our Money Game fund has increased 186.4% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

