Level 118: 5 Paydays Coming in September

September starts to ease off on the power bill. It’s also a 5 payday month. So I did what any self-respecting crazy saving woman would do. I nailed down the savings by grabbing the extra week’s allocation now.

$75 was deposited into savings completing Level 118 and giving Level 119 a small power-up.

Please don’t think “I don’t make much money so I could never grow money at that rate.” I honestly believe that concentrating on the goal of growing that first $5 just 5% at a time gets you to focus on a challenging yet achievable goal. Ideas will come to you and I don’t think they will work the same for each person. You may find that idea along the way that jets you further and faster than the rest of us. At each level you’ll have more to work with.

Level Completed: 118 out of 251
Amount Deposited This Month: $1108.46
Total Balance: $1,618.32

Our Money Game fund has increased 217.4% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

2 thoughts on “Level 118: 5 Paydays Coming in September

  1. I think you’ll need to start investing the money to get through the big power-ups near the end. Not that hard to make 5% investing in an REIT fund or a bond fund. Are you planning to shift into investing at some level?

    Like

  2. Nothing has happened exactly like I thought it would yet. This game has taken on a life of its own and now it’s leading me around. But I could see us buying and selling property at the higher levels. If we bought at the right price, making a 5% profit after closing costs and commissions shouldn’t be too difficult.

    I admit I don’t know anything about REITs or bonds. I have bought and sold individual stocks. I’ll add your suggestions to my list of things to check out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

