Levels 120 & 121: Money Psych

Something really interesting is happening right now.

Almost every time I make a deposit, it finishes one level and gives a good start on the next one.

So it always seems like I just need half as much to level up.  Right now, I’m working on level 119.  The total amount needed for this level is $84.37. But the last deposit I made was $37.24 more than the previous level needed.

That means I only need $47.13 to level up.

I have last month’s expense check at $134.10 plus $2.21 interest that was just deposited in a long term savings account. That will make a deposit of $136.31 into our Money Game fund.  Not only will this level us up to Level 121, it will make a nice dent in Level 122.

The psychology of money fascinates me.  It felt like I only needed to get about $50 but more almost three times that much surfaced.  The process keeps repeating itself. It’s like each level wants to push itself and reach for more.  It’s really fun to watch and even more fun to actually process as I transfer the money from our checking account to this particular savings account.

In the overall fund, I’m reaching for 5% but each level appears to multiply the effort. Sometimes I think it’s taking on a life of its own.

 

Level Completed: 121 out of 251
Amount Deposited This Month: $146.31
Total Balance: $1,870.94

Our Money Game fund has increased 8.5% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

