Level 122: Coming in under on payday

It’s an old song but I still love singing it.  We came in under on food and fuel.  I got to move $73.23 to our Money game savings account.  Level 122 is in the books and I’m now working on Level 123.  Two more levels and half the levels will be done!

Do some of you wonder why we just don’t change the budget? Some weeks use every dollar we budgeted. There are times I’m called on and need to drive to Atlanta or even to my daughter’s house at the beach in Florida. Other weeks just seem to be tougher with food. Summer has been kind to us with our first garden producing well. I try to budget fixed expenses as close as possible. If I’m going to err with variable expenses, I err on the side of budgeting too much rather than too little.

Do you wonder how I track coming in under budget? I use YNAB. It’s an envelope system for your checking account.  After a bill is paid or a new paycheck comes in, I grab whatever is left in that budget category and use it for something fun. Like our Money Game!

Level Completed: 122 out of 251
Amount Deposited This Month: $239.54


Total Balance: $1,964.17

Our Money Game fund has increased 13.85% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

Have you powered up or leveled up today? We may inspire someone else to get going with this!

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

