Get On With It Already! I Sold Something

img_1562Someone on one of the boards I participate on mentioned she was looking for a grain mill. We have one we no longer use due to wheat allergies. I offered it up for $10 and got the check today ($10 + shipping costs). I’m heading to the post office this morning to ship it to her.

I helped my daughter sell things on eBay a few years ago. I learned to run to the post office to find out what it will cost to ship before negotiating a final price. I did that here so I was paid the shipping costs in advance.

$10 doesn’t sound like much for the hassle of finding the right size box, packing it securely and trotting off to the post office. Hear me out. $10 is huge. You wouldn’t get that much today for a month of interest if you had $10,000 on deposit. I don’t look at this as compensation for an hourly wage. The Money Game is a game but its monthly percent growth is seriously impressive. These small deposits add up and will take you to new levels.

Your local FaceBook group will give you the option of finding buyers without having to ship what you sell. It’s also commission free so definitely see if you have one. If not, you may want to start a group in your area.

I think it’s also important to see that this level of the game is teaching me about sales. I grew up believing that you would never sell anything – that would be taking advantage of someone. Those beliefs are changing. I’m gaining confidence as I learn to structure deals that benefit the seller as well as myself.

Most important – I made a new friend and she scored big time too. She can grind fresh grains into flour or cereal and she spent a fraction of the retail price for a nice gently used mill. We are both better off.

I love being able to post a power-up with this $10!

Level Completed: 122 out of 251
Amount Deposited This Month: $249.54
Total Balance: $1,974.17

Our Money Game fund has increased 14.5% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

