Passwords can be powerful reminders

I’m ADD and struggle to stay aware of time and to stay on track. I was telling George how much better my day goes when I take the time to dress as if I was going out and to knock out the basic home chores first. He nodded so I asked him how I could remember to do those things first before getting lost in my writing.

(I know that paragraph must sound crazy to “normal” people. My organized friends look at me with blank stares when I ask them questions like that. But my ADD friends get this.)

He had a brilliant idea to use my Windows password as a reminder. It works – one of the first things I did on my usual autopilot this morning was to turn on my laptop. As soon as I entered the new password, I was reminded that I wanted to shower and do basic chores first. Actually typing the reminder was powerful! I promptly showered, dressed and even did my makeup. It was a simple task from there to pick up after myself, make the bed, start laundry and unload the dishwasher.

I feel like a new person in a new house.

You can also use your primary password to reinforce a goal – like “growmoney5%”.

Level Completed: 128 out of 251
Amount Deposited This Month: $965.39
Total Balance: $2,690.02

I need $16.37 to get to the next level.

Our Money Game fund has increased 55.98% so far this month.

Have fun, grow money and level

Leave a Reply

