They got this wrong

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

I didn’t like that article much. It’s not *just* the lattes.

Your daily latte won’t keep you from retiring.

A tool like YNAB forces you to pay for your guilty pleasures out of a smaller pot of money (a specific budget category) where the impact can be better seen and felt. When all of our money was in one big pile, I spent without even thinking about it.

Even after YNAB when I lacked a real goal, I still was sloppy with money that had to be spent. We needed food and I shrugged it off if we went over because something else came in under and it picked up the slack. It was constant WAM (that’s YNAB speak for “whack a mole”).

Once I realized how badly I wanted a sum of money that could produce income separate from the stock market, I paid attention. When I paid attention, YNAB obliged and started handing over “free” money.

Level Completed: 135 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $619.70
Total Balance: $3,767.20

Our Money Game fund has increased 19.7% so far this month.

$40.96 is needed to reach the next level.

Have fun, grow money and level up!

2 thoughts on “They got this wrong

Leave a Reply

