Power Up: A sale and the beach property tax


(pictures by George Cavanaugh, Santa Rosa Beach, Florida)

New? Start here …

Why do I publish these power ups? They are examples of how we are grabbing snowflakes and actually depositing them in an account targeted for growing money. We aren’t saving to say we did it. We’re saving so we can get enough money together to be able to generate another stream of income. I’m also calculating the percent growth of this money every month to give you a sense of how fast your money can grow if you get focused on this.

Have you ever seen something for sale that was a great deal and thought “If I had the money today, I’d snap that up.”? That’s the goal here.

Amazon Echo (we got one when they first came out and love using it in the kitchen) is promoting some sales so I snagged a couple of bottles of shampoo we like for 5.49 total less than our last order. Funny how Amazon knew our favorite brand and targeted us right?

The last property tax bill of the season came in. I didn’t know Walton County, Florida offers a discount for early payment so we were $126.43 under budget. The second picture above is our actual lot where we hope to build. There’s a lot of work to do but that’s one of our dreams.

The reader having an issue with a gift card she bought from Gift Card Granny emailed recently. It was very sweet of her to send me this update:

Yesterday I got an email stating my issue has been sent to the claims dept and it would take 3-5 business days. Today I got an email from them saying my refund is being processed and may take up to 7 business days. I’m going to try again. Either a different vendor or even smaller amounts. I’m at Panera all the time and the percentage is really good.

Today’s Deposit: $131.92
Level Completed: 140 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $199.64
Total Balance: $4,840.50
Our Money Game fund has increased 4.3% so far this month.

$19.78 is needed to reach the next level.

Leave a Reply

