Powering up

We got up early to vote and then George went to work. Today was my volunteer day at a school in Chattanooga.

We came in under budget for the week on fuel and Amazon sent us a $5 gift card for using Amazon Echo to purchase the deal we got on shampoo last week. That serves up a $27.48 power up for the day and we’ll gladly take it.

I said it before but I keep reporting these small deposits to encourage readers that they do add up and that sticking to a budget can help you meet your goals. If what you really want is to spend all you want on the borng everyday stuff, knock yourself out! But I hope this shows that they mundance doesn’t have to cost as much and that leaves extra for whatever the things you dream about. My dream is to have a way to add to our family’s income. I can’t wait to figure it out and I can’t wait for the freedom I hope it gives us.

I also wanted to mention that a full refund for the invalid discounted gift card I ordered hit our Visa account in two business days.

Today’s Deposit: $27.48
Level Completed: 141 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $342.69
Total Balance: $4,983.55
Our Money Game fund has increased 7.4% so far this month.

$119.74 is needed to reach the next level.

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

