Leveling Up with October’s Expense Check

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

George’s expense check came in at $177.44. We have managed to stay under budget in fuel and I was able to apply it all to our Money Game fund.

Now that we’ve crossed the $5k mark, the question has GOT to be “What can I do with $5,000 to make an additional $250?” It’s got to come from the fund itself. This is a great problem and I just need to solve it. I saw a 1999 Toyota 4Runner in great shape for sale. They used to be in high demand and I’m really tempted to check it out. But I know that I don’t know much about cars. I’m just not a car person. I’d love to have it for me and then sell my Lexus. It’s a good thing my husband is the sensible one; he’d never go for this without a lot of careful consideration and upfront planning. The Lexus has been well maintained and chances are the 4Runner is up for some major repairs. I need to cool my heels and think about what I know and how to use it to serve others. That plus a little capital will go further then just grabbing something that “seems” like it might work.

November will be a slower month for us as we take time off to be with friends and family. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. It’s not too cold to get out and late autumn always feels bright and hopeful to me. To me it has all the things I love about Christmas without the frantic shopping and preparations. I treasure this time with the people I love. Without them, money doesn’t mean a thing.

Level Completed: 142 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $520.13
Total Balance: $5,160.99
Our Money Game fund has increased 11.2% so far this month.

$197.47 is needed to reach the next level.

Leave a Reply

