Level 144: Finishing the month

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

I did go to the beach where my stylist lives and works. I did not (cough, cough) get my hair cut and colored. I was having too much fun with friends, family and kayaking down to the gulf. Meh – maybe next month.

Our vacation was uber frugal. We split the $35 camp site fee with our friends Michael and Sharon and cooked at the site for most of our meals. George always gets a pack of spicy wings at Public for $9.99 so I’m not sure that counts as eating out. Our biggest expense was the fuel to drive down as we took his truck. We hauled our bikes and kayaks and had a great time. I forgot how much I love being outside tent camping.

Here’s how the last day of the month shook out:

  • 172.73 (didn’t get my hair done)
  • 15 I found a way to do a daily planner on my laptop instead of placing my usual annual order
  • 164.80 The power bill came in way under due to warmer temps and a long vacation
  • 58.18 Our grocery bill came in under thanks to the vacation category picking up the tab during vacation

Today’s deposit is $416.02 and Level 144 is complete.

Level Completed: 144 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $1119.90
Total Balance: $5,760.45
Our Money Game fund has increased 24.1% so far this month.

$147.25 is needed to reach the next level.

Have you started playing? If you’ve leveled up, consider dropping a comment sharing how you did it.

 

Leave a Reply

