An alternate Christmas play list

bmbdecember2014

(credit: George Cavanaugh, Blue Mountain Beach, December, 2014)

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Christmas used to be a difficult time of the year for me. It changed when our local Christian radio station did a festive kick off by collecting frozen turkeys for the Chattanooga food bank. They served fried turkey sandwiches to those who came, people hung out and even the sun smiled that cold November day.

The movie “Elf” helped too. I’ll always thank Will & Zooey for bringing Christmas laughter to us with that crazy enthusiasm (“Santa? I KNOW him!!!”)

In that spirit, consider these songs if you haven’t listened to them lately:

All I Want for Christmas is You by Mariah Carey I love the jingle bells that come in around the 50 second mark, the upbeat temp and the way this song makes me remember falling in love with George. Sometimes I find myself singing it to the Lord. It keeps the focus on the real meaning of Christmas in the coolest way.

Silent Night by the Temptations Is it me or is this the most righteous version ever?

White Christmas by the Drifters

George loves the “Peaceful Holidays” station on Pandora for late evenings when we’re trying to get ready for bed. I found Top Christmas Songs (Peaceful Acoustic Guitar) and enjoy streaming it free from Amazon Prime when I need more calm. It’s the right mix of holiday feeling without being over the top.

Did I miss any good gems?

Level Completed: 144 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $64.55
Total Balance: $5,825.31
Our Money Game fund has increased 1.1% so far this month.

$82.39 is needed to reach the next level.

Leave a Reply

