December wrap up

December ended up being the month with the most deposits. The Instant Pots haven’t sold. I’ll try again on Facebook tomorrow. I got 2 payouts from ibotta – one for $25.25 and the other for $69.25. We also got 89 cents in interest. Everything else was from coming in under budget (a whopping $725 was budget extra for our beach property POA). In the past, I would have used that money to make up for over spending here and there. Today, it goes to our Money Game fund.

Those big payouts start in the fall and end right after Christmas. Those are things like annual tax bills where I have to estimate what we’ll need and set some aside every time George gets paid. It will be interesting to see what happens in the next few months.

On the health front, we continue with another month of no sick days. I’m so thankful for this lifestyle (and thankful that we love veggies because we sure do eat a lot of them!)

Monthly Deposits Beginning Gain Ending % Growth
         
July, 2016 0 $509.86 $509.86 N/A
August, 2016 $509.86 $1,214.77 $1,724.63 238.26%
September, 2016 $1,724.63 $1,422.87 $3,147.50 82.50%
October, 2016 $3,147.50 $1,493.36 $4,640.86 47.45%
November, 2016 $4,640.86 $1,119.90 $5,760.76 24.13%
December, 2016 $5,760.76 $1,502.69 $7,263.45 26.08%
2 thoughts on “December wrap up

  1. I forgot you were selling a couple Instant Pots! I just ordered one last week from Amazon. The Duos are $99 right now, which may be why you are having trouble selling them at $100. Are you tracking Amazon’s price on CamelCamelCamel.com?

    My December wrapped up pretty well. Putting my monthly interest into the Money Game fund got me to Level 32, and I found a site online where I can sell 2 of the books I used for an exam I took in Dec for twice what I could get locally and will mail those out today. I haven’t put that money in yet, of course, but I should be able to get to Level 55 just with that and interest this month :). Looking forward further, I have a couple larger cashback transactions from credit cards (80-100, plus a 25 promotional bonus) that will go in during Jan or Feb, and a list of ideas to start earning more money.

    You said you’ve had several people contacting you about starting the game. Do you think there would be any interest in a Facebook group so we can share ideas there?

    Like

  2. great ideas – it sounds like I need to drop my price. Good thing I only need 5%! I love the idea of a Facebook page. I’m out of town right now but I’ll look into it when I get back. I’m responding on my phone. 😛 I love that you’ve made so much progress-way to go!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

