Goals by Brian Tracy: Chapter 3

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

“The best way to predict your future is to create it.” — Steven Covey

“Goals” by Brian Tracy (a free PDF version)

Chapter 3 is titled “Create Your Own Future”. Consider clicking through and reading it.

I find it difficult to sit down and write out each area of dreams for our future. But my one overriding desire is to be able to control our own schedules. What if the stock market crashed six months before we retire? People have a lifetime to try different careers if they choose. I don’t get that feeling with retirement. I don’t want to wake up with a husband who feels like he has to apply for a job at Walmart at age 67 (because he’s the type of guy who would make sure he provides for his family no matter what). I don’t agonize over the future and I’m not fearful. But if the recession of 2008 taught me anything, it taught me that we did well having a plan B.

It doesn’t matter why you want to figure out a system that will keep you leveling up. I just think what matters is that your reason is deep and strong enough that it keeps you going even when your Money Game fund fattens up but hasn’t quite taken off. It would be so easy to stay at the plateau I hit just skimming the cream that rises to the top of our budget.

This stage is good but what I’ve saved so far can go out a lot faster than it came in. Tapping into why I want to do it keeps me thinking, looking and exploring ways to get this fund to take off on its own.

What about you? When you tap into your huge dream or the area that concerns you the most, you’ll have a strong driver to take you to the next level.

Level Completed: 162 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $476.99
Total Balance: $13,886.70
Our Money Game fund has increased 3.6% so far this month.

$330.88 is needed to reach the next level

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

