Powering up as I organize

BMBDecember2014
(photo of the Gulf of Mexico by George)

I found some super fatted homemade soaps I had tucked away while organizing the linen closet. I also found some decent skin cream. My (admittedly expensive) skin care stuff has a budget but these soaps will work for the one product I’m out of. The budget handed over $32.91. (I know I’m not the only woman who budgets for skin care products.)

We are zeroing in on a vacation rental property we want to buy. I’ve been watching this area for over a year and checking the rental rates on VRBO. This info tells me they are cash flow positive. They stay booked and I can see what they rent for. This has lit a fire under my resolve to work harder to make this fund grow.

Meanwhile, I keep gathering data on what these properties (it’s a condo development) sell for and how much they bring in. It makes the waiting easier. I feel like I’m at least doing something when it feels like I’m watching paint dry!

Today’s deposit: $32.91

Level Completed: 162 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $536.29
Total Balance: $13,946.00
Our Money Game fund has increased 4% so far this month.

$271.58 is needed to reach the next level

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

