Gleaning – end of month power ups

I realize these posts are boring. I’m glad I take the time to journal them though. Our one big deposit (the tax refund) was only 23% of our total. All of these little boring power ups have carried the load. They really add up.

Because someone asked – I actually make these deposits into the savings account we designated for the Money Game. Online banking is a modern miracle.

I went through YNAB again and $2.74 left in the spending category for getting my hair cut and colored. I have better use for that money!

Today’s deposit: $2.74

Level Completed: 162 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $724.55
Total Balance: $14,134.26
Our Money Game fund has increased 5.4% so far this month.

$83.32 is needed to reach the next level

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

