Do what you know to do; more will come

That’s been the theme of the last 11 months since I came up with the Money Game and started playing in earnest.

Dave Ramsey said something very similar at a live event we attended in Nashville. That’s probably where I got it so I’ll just credit him.

Take care of what you have. Get it together. Dave Ramsey said God rushes in like a good father and starts to help you with your efforts.  We’re trying to keep it front and center that He blesses us so we can help others. I struggle sometimes wondering if I should share those times too – the times we give as much as the times we get? I know we’re not supposed to give in order to blow our own horns so I hold back. But that’s the whole reason why. The more we  have, the more we can give. Often it’s really fun to give. Other times it feels weird. I wonder if I’ll offend. I wonder if it’s enough to help. Times that we help street people we wonder if we’re really helping.

We decide to err on the side of giving anyway. We’ll probably mess it up sometimes and we learn as we keep trying.  I’m mentioning because I want to make it clear that every single extra penny that comes our way doesn’t land in the Money Game.  We deliberately budget to give and sometimes we just know we’re supposed to dig a bit deeper. It always works out.

The utility bill hit our mail box today. It was super low again – only $125.05. That leaves $174.95 to power up with.

 Level Completed: 165 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $1,995.43
Total Balance: $16,342.49
Our Money Game fund has increased 13.9% so far this month.

$116.14 is needed to reach the next level

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

