I’m so behind on updates here

** If you just found this site,  please don’t look at my latest totals and think “Good for her but I can’t see myself coming with that much money in a year.” Go to the archives and read the first posts. I started with $5 and just made a game out of adding money to that. A few times I sold things too that made even more money.

Most of these deposits were small and they rolled over and over and over again. There were times they were so small it was boring to make them even though it was just a few clicks on our online account. It really makes a difference. Playing the game gets you to pay attention. You stop leaking money while you continue to spend on things you really want and need.

If you follow this blog, you’re going to start seeing this message a lot for the benefit of any body new who finds it. I apologize but it needs to be said. **

I’m still playing the Money Game and making a final push to the end of our first full year. That will be Wednesday, July 12.

Meanwhile the Pinnacle Point (that what I like to call our house) has been getting calls from the house doctor. The failed upstairs heat pump has been replaced along with several floors that were damaged from a water leak.

When the heat pump guys were here, I told them to feel free to use the powder room. That night I went to use it for the first time since everything was fixed and replaced. I discovered George still hadn’t replaced the door. Oh my – those poor guys. I didn’t follow them around so I have no idea if either them actually went in there. I feel like an idiot.

I’m behind on updates which I’ll start now. Meanwhile I also see the pending deposit for my second social security check. I’m very happy to be able to make that deposit before the year officially closes.

Here are the updates:
Interest 4.43
Coming in under on phone and fuel: 7.17

Level Completed: 166 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $11.60
Total Balance: $16,529.09
Our Money Game fund has increased .07% so far this month.

$752.47 is needed to reach the next level

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

One thought on “I’m so behind on updates here

  1. You’ve made amazing progress for the first year! I’m really impressed 🙂

    I’m trying to be better at capturing overbudgeting or changes in my budget this month. I decided not to renew my membership in a club, so I was able to put the money I’d set aside for the annual membership into the Money Game and level up. I definately need to do this more often 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

