Level 168: July’s expense check

$210.48

George gets this in faster every month LOL. With that, Level 168 is done! We’re working on Level 169 with 82 levels left to finish up!

When I started playing this game in July, 2016, I thought if I didn’t start buying and selling something the growth would peter out. I wouldn’t feel competitive if it wasn’t growing each month.

It’s funny how it worked out and I think you’ll see the same thing. When you start paying attention grabbing every extra dollar, more comes to you. I didn’t find something to buy and sell over and over again but the fun keeps growing at significant percentage rates each month. We’re not killing ourselves and you don’t have to either.

If I could only put a fixed dollar amount in each month, the percentage rate would get smaller and smaller each month. There was no way I could have predicted this. I challenge you to try it for yourself. Write youself a note (you can do it on a tab of the spreadsheet itself). Realistically, how much could you save in a year? I thought maybe a couple of thousand if we really tried. There is no way I would have thought $17,500 in a year because we never slowed down our 401k investments and we didn’t cur lifestyle.

I had no clue how these deposits would snowball over time. I’ve said this before but it takes on a life of its own. Grows yours today and see for yourself!

Today’s Deposit: $210.48
Level Completed: 168 out of 251
Amount Deposited this month: $215.60
Total Balance: $18,291.06
Our Money Game fund has increased 1.2% so far this month.

$ 761.86 is needed to reach the next level

New? Start here …

Google Doc spreadsheet showing all 250 levels of the Money Game

Leave a Reply

